2019 McDonald’s All-American Teams Announced

The 2019 McDonald’s All-American game is set, and it will be loaded. With 24 of the top recruits in the country, Atlanta will be buzzing! Throughout its 42-year history, a selection committee nominates and selects high school basketball stars from all around the country. Those players get to participate in the most renown high school basketball game assembled.

The Breakdown

Headlining the game will be the #1 player in the nation, James Wiseman. The Memphis native committed to stay local and play for his former high school coach, Penny Hardaway, at Memphis next season. Also, the roster includes 6 New Jersey natives and 3 players from Bradenton, Florida’s prestigious IMG Academy. In addition, there are six uncommitted recruits, who will surely get a full sales pitch from every other already committed player during the week of the festivities. Duke, Kentucky, Arizona, Florida, and Villanova all lead the way with two recruits in the game.



Who was the biggest snub?

From year to year their are snubs in the selection process. With just a 24-man roster, it is very hard to make when there are so many deserving players. As a result, snubs are bound to happen. They happen ever year. This season’s most notable snub was Southern California commit Onyeka Okongwu. The 5⭐️ C is the 18th ranked player in the country.

Complete rosters for the McDonald’s All-American Game

  • 5⭐️ SF Precious Achiuwa (Undecided)
  • 5⭐️ CG Cole Anthony (Undecided)
  • 5⭐️ CG Josiah James (Tennessee)
  • 5⭐️ C Armando Bacot (North Carolina)
  • 5⭐️ C Vernon Carey (Duke)
  • 5⭐️ SG Anthony Edwards (Undecided)
  • 5⭐️ C Trayce Jackson-Davis (Indiana)
  • 5⭐️ SF Scottie Lewis (Florida)
  • 5⭐️ PF Jaden McDaniels (Undecided)
  • 5⭐️ SF Wendell Moore (Duke)
  • 5⭐️ C Isaiah Stewart (Washington)
  • 5⭐️ PF Trendon Watford (Undecided)
  • 5⭐️ SG Bryan Antoine (Villanova)
  • 5⭐️ SF Josh Green (Arizona)
  • 5⭐️ PF Matthew Hurt (Undecided)
  • 5⭐️ PG Tre Mann (Florida)
  • 5⭐️ PG Nico Mannion (Arizona)
  • 5⭐️ PF Jeremiah Robinson-Earl (Villanova)
  • 5⭐️ CG Tyrese Maxey (Kentucky)
  • 5⭐️ C Oscar Tshiebwe (West Virginia)
  • 5⭐️ SF Kahlil Whitney (Kentucky)
  • 5⭐️ PF Isaiah Mobley (Southern California)
  • 5⭐️ C James Wiseman (Memphis)
  • 4⭐️ SF Samuell Williamson (Louisville)